Wednesday, Aug. 14

Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon

Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

 

Friday, Aug. 16

Sew and Sew Quilt Guild, First Baptist Church, 9:30 a.m. social time, 10 a.m. meeting

Blood drive, Pleasant Hope High School, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

Fish fry and karaoke, American Legion, 5 p.m. with karaoke at 7

 

Saturday, Aug. 17

Humansville/Weaubleau school benefit pig roast and poker run, leave at 11 a.m. from Weaubleau city park and end at Humansville community building

Hawaiian luau, Polk County Senior Center, 5 p.m.

Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

 

Sunday, Aug. 18

 

Gospel music, Bolivar First Christian Church, 6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, Aug. 20

Parkinson’s support group, Butterfield Residential Care Center, 3:15 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Aug. 21

Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon

Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

SYC benefit meal and auction, Bolivar First Assembly, 5:30 p.m.

CPR/AED class, Polk County Health Center, 6:30-9 p.m.

 

Friday, Aug. 23

Dog Days of Summer Festival, CMHCF, 2-7 p.m.

 

Saturday, Aug. 24

Polk County Artist Association, Art Sync Gallery, 10 a.m.

Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Aug. 28

Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon

Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

 

Saturday, Aug. 31

Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

 

Wednesday, Sept. 4

Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon

Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

 

Saturday, Sept. 7

Country Days, Bolivar square, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.