Wednesday, June 19

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Celebration of Freedom community choir practice, First Baptist Church choir room, 8 p.m.

Thursday, June 20

  • Grand reopening, AM Pyrotechnics Mo. 215 location, 9:30 a.m.-9:30 p.m.
  • Public hearing for medical marijuana facilities, Bolivar City Hall, 6:05 p.m.

Friday, June 21

  • Sew and Sew Quilt Guild, Bolivar First Baptist Church, 10 a.m.
  • Fish fry, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday night movie “Indivisible,” The Esquire, 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 22

  • EAA airport breakfast, Bolivar Municipal Airport, 8-10 a.m.
  • 50th anniversary celebration, Hulston Mill Park, 9 a.m.
  • Bolivar Young Farmers and Wives Tour, commuter parking at Mo. 13/Rt. U, 9:15 a.m.
  • Polk County Artist Association meeting, Art Sync Gallery, 10 a.m.
  • Polk County Amateur Radio Field Day, Berean Baptist Church, 1-7 p.m.
  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Monday, June 24

  • Honor Flight presentation, Bolivar DAV, noon

Tuesday, June 25 

  • Beat the Heat fan drive, Polk County Senior Center, 4-6 p.m.
  • Vaping town hall meeting, Polk County Library, 5:30-6:30 p.m. 
  • Annual business meeting, Flemington Cemetery, 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, June 26

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Fish and nut fry, Pleasant Hope Masonic Temple Association, 6 p.m.
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.
  • Celebration of Freedom community choir practice, First Baptist Church choir room, 8 p.m.

Thursday, June 27

  • Blood drive, CMH, 1-6 p.m.
  • Family mental health support group, Polk County Health Center, 1:30-3 p.m.

Saturday, June 29

  • Aldrich UMC Alpha House party, Aldrich United Methodist Church, 6 p.m.
  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m. 

Friday, June 28

  • American Legion Auxiliary family night dinner, American Legion Post in Bolivar, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday night movie “Unbroken: Path to Redemption,” The Esquire, 7 p.m. 

Saturday, June 29

  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.
  • Macks Creek alumni banquet, Macks Creek First Baptist Church, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 2

  • Good Shepherd Hospice Fair, Polk County Library Bolivar branch, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Hospice bereavement support group, CMH Home Care Services conference room, 2 p.m.
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m. 

Thursday, July 4

  • Celebration of Freedom community choir practice, Casebolt Music Building, 5:30 p.m.
  • Celebration of Freedom, SBU campus, 6 p.m.

Saturday, July 6

  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, July 10

  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, July 13

  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17

  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, July 20

  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, July 24

  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7

  • Hospice bereavement support group, CMH Home Care Services conference room, 2 p.m.
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.