Wednesday, July 10

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Thursday, July 11

  • Networking at Noon, CMH Community Rooms, noon

Friday, July 12

  • CMH Auxiliary shoe sale, CMH Community Room 3, 7 a.m.-3 p.m.

Saturday, July 13

  • BOB AND Bobbers Free Fishing in the Park, Dunnegan Memorial Park, 9:30 a.m.-noon
  • Halfway Antique-Farm Stock-Classic Tractor Pull, Halfway Lions Club grounds, 6 p.m.
  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Sunday, July 14

  • Lance Smith & Co. concert and ice cream social, Sonrise Community Church, 6 p.m.

Monday, July 15

  • Drawing class, Art Sync Gallery, 6-8 p.m. 

Wednesday, July 17

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Blood drive, Southwest Baptist University, 11 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, July 20

  • PCHC fundraiser pancake breakfast, Bolivar Elks Lodge, 7-11 a.m.
  • Jacob Brown Memorial 5K, Humansville High School, 7 p.m.
  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Sunday, July 21

  • “The Pilgrim's Progress,” Freedom Building, 6-8 p.m. 

Wednesday, July 24

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Thursday, July 25

  • Polk County Historical Society, North Ward Polk County Museum, 7 p.m.

Saturday, July 27

  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, July 31

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3

  • Casino trip, bus departs at 8 a.m. from 1805 W. Broadway St. in Bolivar
  • Back-to-School Extravaganza, Bolivar High School, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Hospice bereavement support group, CMH Home Care Services conference room, 2 p.m.
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.