Log in

About Us

The Bolivar Herald-Free Press is the oldest continuous business in Polk County, Missouri, existing today as result of a merger of the Bolivar Herald, Bolivar Free Press and the Polk County Times in November 1969. The Free Press dates back to 1868 and the Herald began in 1871. The Times started in 1966.

The county seat newspaper has been honored with hundreds of awards for excellence dating back to that merger, including seven Missouri Press Gold Cups, the highest award presented to member newspapers by the Missouri Press Association. With receipt of each honor from industry peers, it has been staff tradition to acknowledge that the judges who count the most are the readers and advertisers of the newspaper.

Today, the Herald-Free Press is a twice-weekly print publication serving all of Polk County and a trade area that extends across county lines in all directions. The newspaper is also published online at BolivarMONews.com with frequent updates for breaking news.

Accessibility
The BHFP is proud to offer the news in many different formats so that no matter what your reading preference or device, you have local news at your fingertips. In addition to the twice-weekly print publication, BolivarMoNews.com has a digital version of the newspaper, a mobile site accessible from all tablets and smart phones and up-to-date news daily.

Chat with Us

We're on Facebook as the Bolivar Herald-Free Press

We tweet as @BHFP 

Contact Us

335 S. Springfield Ave., in the Free Press Plaza
PO Box 330
Bolivar, MO 65613-0330
Phone: (417) 326-7636
Fax: (417) 326-7643
news@bolivarmonews.com

Administrative
JT Strasner, Publisher - jays@phillipsmedia.com
Jason McNeely, Circulation - jasonm@phillipsmedia.com
Amanda Orrell, Classified Ads - amandao@bolivarmonews.com
Website Support - support@phillipsmedia.com

Editorial
Jessica Franklin Maull, Editor - jessicam@bolivarmonews.com
Jill Way, Associate Editor - jillw@bolivarmonews.com

Advertising Sales
Deanna Moore - deannam@bolivarmonews.com

X