1-2B Bolv FB 1.JPG

Dylan Hall finds some running room thanks to the blocking of Bolivar lineman Jack Roweton (75) during Bolivar's season opener at Eldon Friday night, Aug. 24, 2018.

While some may feel summer just started, multiple Bolivar High School sports teams are set to open their seasons next month. 

The district released its fall sports schedule Thursday, June 18. 

Liberator football kicks off at 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 23, with a jamboree game at Mount Vernon. 

The team’s regular season starts at home the following week at 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 30, against Eldon.

Bolivar boys soccer hits the field at 4:30 p.m. Monday, Aug. 26, with a jamboree game in Camdenton. The team’s season starts at 5 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 5, at Greenwood. The first home game is at 4:30 p.m. Monday, Sept. 9, against New Covenant. 

Lady Liberator softball opens its season at 4:30 p.m Tuesday, Aug. 20, with a jamboree game at Branson. A Friday through Saturday, Aug. 30-31, tournament in Bolivar and Buffalo doesn’t have a start time yet. 

The Lady Liberators’ first home game is at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 3, against Smith-Cotton. 

Bolivar girls tennis opens its season at 3 p.m. Friday, Aug. 30, in Clinton. The team’s first home match is at 4:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 3, against Reeds Spring. 

Lady Liberator volleyball opens with a jamboree match against at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 27, in Osage. The Lady Liberators play their next three opponents on the road before facing Nevada at 5 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 12, in Bolivar. 

Bolivar cross country first runs at a home meet 8:30 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 7, at the old airport, just south of the Roy Blunt YMCA of Bolivar. The Liberator and Lady Liberator varsity squads run at the Carthage Invitational starting at 4 p.m. Thursday, Sept 12. The Bolivar Invitational meet is at 4 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 17.

Lady Liberator golf tees off at 9 a.m. Tuesday, Sept. 3, at the Springfield Catholic Tournament in Springfield. The Bolivar tournament is set for 9 a.m. Monday, Sept. 16.  

Keep an eye on future issues of the BH-FP for team previews for both Bolivar and Polk County. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.