Wednesday, June 12

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Thursday, June 13

  • Polk County Youth Fair and Livestock Show, Polk County Fairgrounds

Friday, June 14

  • Polk County Youth Fair and Livestock Show, Polk County Fairgrounds
  • Sonic Freedom Shootout, various locations

Saturday, June 15

  • Polk County Youth Fair and Livestock Show, Polk County Fairgrounds
  • DAR luncheon, Open Hearts Methodist Church, 12:30 p.m.
  • Flag retirement and dinner, Bolivar DAV, 2 p.m.
  • Country dance, Roy Blunt YMCA, 7 p.m.
  • Sonic Freedom Shootout, various locations

Monday, June 17

  • Drawing class, Art Sync Gallery, 6-8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 19

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Thursday, June 20

  • Public hearing for medical marijuana facilities, Bolivar City Hall, 6:05 p.m.

Monday, June 24

  • Honor Flight presentation, Bolivar DAV, noon

Tuesday, June 25 

  • Vaping town hall meeting, Polk County Library, 5:30-6:30 p.m. 
  • Annual business meeting, Flemington Cemetery, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 26

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3

  • Take off Pounds Sensibly, Open Hearts United Methodist Church, 10 a.m.-noon
  • Hospice bereavement support group, CMH Home Care Services conference room, 2 p.m.
  • Taco night, American Legion Hall, 5-7 p.m.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.